More painted canvases.

It’s actually relatively warm around here (we reached 60F today!), snow is all melted and the ice is off the lake.

Oh yes, spring is here.

I wanted to make something cheerful for my wall and since my hubby bought my some canvases I could do so pretty easily.

I wanted something based of this quote…

“When you look at a field of dandelions you can either see a hundred weeds or a hundred wishes.”

I have no idea who said this, but it really resonated with me.

Lets get down to the crafting.

First I painted a canvas.

DSCF1528

Once that was dry I wrote the quote on in pencil

DSCF1534

I can quickly see the whole quote wasn’t going to fit where I wanted it to. The solution? Shorten it a bit!

Once I got then words situated, I traced them in black sharpie and drew on the dandelion. My handwriting is still a little shaky since I just learned to write with my left hand. It adds to the homemade-ness…yah, let’s go with that!

DSCF1535

I had issues with my dandelion. The stem was too green and the flower part not big enough.

I fixed it by adding more seeds and painted a bit of yellow over the stem.

Ta-da!!!

DSCF1536

 

Leave a Reply

